Government Aided Pharmacy College Permanently Affiliated To University Of Mumbai, Approved By AICTE DTE And PCI, Accreditated by National Board of Accreditation for UG Program For the Academic Years 2017-18 To 2021-22 i.e.up to 30.06.2022

Only Pharmacy College in INDIA awarded Best Industry Linked Institute in Pharmacy Mentor category by AICTE-CII


To educate and train students in the knowledge and practice of pharmaceutical sciences and to contribute to improvement of health of the society, through education and research programs.


To be a leader in Pharmacy Education, Pharmacy Training, and Research in Pharmaceutical Sciences.


Subject: Webinar on Pharmaceutical Professional Development, Keys to Success in the 21st century: Why, How and What? Dear Alumnus, Do you know that BCP Alumni Association has been holding some exciting webinars for the benefit of the registered alumni? The details of the upcoming webinar which every one of you will love to participate in are given below: Topic - Pharmaceutical Professional Development, Keys to Success in the 21st century: Why, How and What? Date – 21st November,2018 Time – 5.30 PM IST Registration Link - About the speaker: Ajaz Hussein is our very own ‘accomplished’ alumni who did his PhD from the University of Cincinnati after his graduation from The Bombay College of Pharmacy. He went to serve both in field of academics, industry and the USFDA. He is now an independent consultant to many pharmaceutical companies worldwide, serves on the Board of various companies and associations; and is the President of the National Institute for Pharmaceutical technology and Education in Mineapolis. NIPTE is a non-profit academic organization dedicated to excellence in fundamental research and education in pharmaceutical science and manufacturing. Don’t forget to register for the webinar. We look forward to an insightful session from the speaker. Best, BCP Alumni Association

The Bombay College of Pharmacy has been nurturing the talent in pharmacy for more than fifty years. BCP has been very fortunate to have very bright students since its inception. The achievements of alumni of BCP themselves speak of the quality of education and training given here. The alumni members are successful entrepreneurs, as independent businessman and consultants and scientist and administrator at pharmaceutical MNCs. The following is just a list of few of them.

Name Degree ( Year) Current Designation
Anisha Pargal B. Pharm(1979) Global Clinical Science Director, Unilever R&D & Head Clinicals, India at Hindustan Unilever Ltd
Deepak Hegde B. Pharm(1991) Product Development Director (CMC), Platform Technology Science, GSK, Shanghai
Dr. Ajaz Hussain B. Pharm(1981) Executive Director at NIPTE & Founder CEO at Insight Advice & Solutions LLC
Dr. Anubha Kale B. Pharm Principal, H. K. College of Pharmacy
Dr. Jayant Khanolkar B. Pharm VP Proctor & Gamble, UK
Dr. Kirti Valia B. Pharm CEO, Contrel USA.
Dr. R Chaturvedi B. Pharm CEO IndUS Pharma, USA
Dr. Rajani Shettigar B. Pharm Principal, Anjuman-e-islam College of Pharmacy, New Mumbai
Jaideep Kaneria B. Pharm(1997) AVP - Life Sciences at Tata Consultancy Services
James Almeida B.Pharm(1986) Associate Dean for Graduate Programs at Fairleigh Dickinson University , Silberman College of Business
Lloyd Dias B. Pharm Director, Project Management at Abbvie, Inc, Abbott Laboratories
Mr. Subodh Priolkar B. Pharm CEO Colorcon India Pvt. Ltd.
Pavan Bhatt B. Pharm Global External R&D & VP of Business Development at Mylan, Inc.
Pravin Mankar B. Pharm(1977) Ex-Director BCP, Free lans consultant
Punit Marathe B. Pharm(1984) Executive Director at Bristol-Myers Squibb
R Ananthanarayanan B. Pharm President & Member of Management Council,Dr Reddy's Laboratories
Ramaswamy Iyer B. Pharm Bristol-Myers Squibb
Sam Rebello B. Pharm(1989) Drug Discovery and Development Scientist, Novartis, New Jersey
Sharath Hegde B. Pharm(1986) Vice President, Pharmacology, Theravance, Inc, and On editorial board of ‘Naunyn Schmiedeberg’s Archives of Pharmacology’.
Soni Kshitij B. Pharm Director - ASEAN operations at Steps Therapeutics Ltd. Bangkok Metropolitan Area, Thailand
Suketu Desai B. Pharm(1984) Principal CMC Consultant for Biotech and Pharma Industries - Biotech CMQR Consulting, LLC.
Sumedh Nadkar B. Pharm Site Head and Director,Consumer Healthcare R&D at Perrigo India
Vinayaka Shahavi B.Pharm(2004) Manager - Clinical Research at Alkem Labs Ltd, Mumbai
Dr. Sampada Patwardhan M. Pharm Consultant-Medical Writing & Healthcare Training
Hitesh Shah M. Pharm Director Connoisseur Clinical Research Pvt Ltd.
Kaustubh Tambwekar M. Pharm(1998) General Product Development Manager,Janssen (Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson)
Dr. Ramprakash Govindarajan Ph.D(Tech) GlaxoSmithKline, USA
Dr. Ajit Nair Ph.D(Tech)(1997) Head Global Medical Operations at Novartis
Dr. Alpesh Malde Ph.D(Tech)(2007) Research Fellow, MD group, School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia.
Dr. Anil Kane Ph.D(Tech)(1987) Executive Director, Global Head of Formulation Sciences at Patheon Inc
Toronto, Canada
Dr. Chandrashekar Tike Ph.D(Tech)(1994) Senior General Manager Marketing & Sales at Elder Pharmaceuticals Ltd
Dr. Chetan Tamhankar Ph.D(Tech)(1996) Chief Executive Officer and Entrepreneur,Clinogent
Dr. Perizad Elchidana Ph.D(Tech)(1984) MD, Apotex Ltd., Mumbai
Dr. Pramod Patwardhan Ph.D(Tech)(1989) Vice President at GSK Asia
Dr. Santosh Khedkar Ph.D(Tech)(2007) Biopharmaceutical Consultant - Computational Discovery
Dr. Savita Tauro Ph.D(Tech)(2003) Principal, St. John College of Pharmacy, Palghar
Dr. Sunil Kanvinde Ph.D(Tech)(1986) Sr Manager at ARPL, Bengaluru
Dr. Supriya Shedhaye Ph.D(Tech)(1994) Principal, VES college of Pharmacy, Mumbai
Dr. Vaishali Londhe Ph.D(Tech)(1999) Prof. NMIMS, Mumbai
Imran Khan Ph.D(Tech)(2007) Sr. Manager-Biostatistic and Programming at Tata Consultancy Services
Jayesh Parmar Ph.D(Tech)(2007) MDM, Colorcon India Pvt. Ltd.
Manish Rane Ph.D(Tech)(2004) Formulation Technologies Manager at Colorcon Inc, West Point, PA
Milan Babu Ph.D(Tech)(1989) Director, Pharmaceutics Process and Technology at Patheon Inc, Toronto, Canada Area
P. Suresh Ph.D(Tech)(2007) Research Manager, Toxicology at Johnson & Johnson
Prof. Pradeep Vavia Ph.D(Tech) Dean, Academic Programme at Institute Of Chemical Technology, Mumbai

NOTE: This list is not extensive. It is quite possible that we might have missed out some alumni for which Bombay College of Pharmacy should be proud off to have them. Kindly contact the email for bringing such cases into our knowledge.

© Copyright. Bombay College of Pharmacy. All rights reserved. Site created and maintained by: K S Softech